• Whammy (4th Gen)

Ian Severson / Future Leaders of the World

Future Leaders of the World was formed by guitarist and singer Phil Taylor, who formed the group in Buffalo, New York with drummer Carl Messina and bassist Toby Cole. Taylor recorded a demo with Shawn Rivera of Az Yet and executive producer Allan Fray in Los Angeles. At a later this time Jake Stutevoss was also added on guitar. The group signed with Epic Records and released a full-length album, LVL IV. The album reached No. 153 on the Billboard 200[1] on the strength of the US hit singles “Let Me Out” (#6 Mainstream Rock, No. 32 Modern Rock Charts ) and “Everyday” (#30 Mainstream Rock).[2] The group toured with groups such as Shinedown, Seether, Crossfade, Chevelle, and Alter Bridge, but during their dates on the Sno-Core tour, they learned that Epic planned to dissolve their contract, and the group disbanded. However, in 2009, the former vocalist Phil Taylor announced on their MySpace blog that he began the project again. Their new songs can be heard on their MySpace website.[3] The band has released a EP titled Delirium with 3 tracks from the upcoming new full album titled Reveal. This EP includes an acoustic version of “Let Me Out” as well. The bands current line-up includes Jeremy “13” on bass, Ian Severson on guitar, Russell Bullock on drums, and frontman Phil Taylor.


Artist Website

DigiTech Gear

Ian Severson / Future Leaders of the World uses: